Cannot re-open file to do further update after closing it

Cannot re-open file to do further update after closing it

Post by unchal » Wed, 19 Nov 2003 20:00:27


I faced the problem that I cannot open the file that I
have just created or modified it even though I have
closed and exit from it. When I closed it and then would
like to open for update again the error message appeared
as follows :
'.... my filename ... is locked for editing by another
user. Do you want to ..Open a read-only copy , ....'
or sometimes the error message appeared :
'.......Close any programs that might be using the file
and try again.'
More info. is that the file is located on our server and
I made sure that I have already closed it and nobody else
open this file.
This problems are sometimes occured sometime not. How can
I solve this problem ?
Your advise will be so much appreciated.
Thanks