Offline Files for My Documents is synchronizing for the wrong user

Offline Files for My Documents is synchronizing for the wrong user

Post by SmVyZW1pYW » Wed, 21 Dec 2005 04:28:03


I have Windows Small Business Server 2003 and have set up UserA on a new
computer. The other day, UserB came along and logged into UserA's computer
for a day.

Now, when UserA logs into his computer, his offline file manager shows
UserB's home folder on the network instead of his own(UserB on
\\servername\users) and it synchronizes automatically on logoff.

I know that I can disable offline files altogether, but I still want to
synchronize UserA's files. It will not allow me to remove UserB's files and
UserA's home folder is not set to synchronize, but I can set it up if I
wanted to.