Running deployment manager when the original CRM install user has been deleted

Running deployment manager when the original CRM install user has been deleted

Post by Hoho » Sat, 31 Oct 2009 21:06:15


I have a client who installed CRM last year. A particular user did
this install and so become the deployment administrator.

That user has left and their active directory account was deleted. I
now can't run deployment administrator as it requires me to log in as
this user (not other deployment administrators were created). Is there
a way I can create a deployment administrator without using the
original user login?

Feel like I am missing something here - it must be possible.
 
 
 

Running deployment manager when the original CRM install user has been deleted

Post by CS ADN » Sat, 07 Nov 2009 07:05:54

May be reinstalling the CRM just as if you wre changing domain will allow
remapping users and remap the lost user.
If your database is not very large it would be fast.

We have also a tool consolidating CRM datas.
CS
http://www.yqcomputer.com/ Imagine CRM - CRM @Commerce


"Hoho" < XXXX@XXXXX.COM > a rit dans le message de