vista and security

vista and security

Post by T2xsYWthb » Sun, 27 May 2007 08:56:02


I installed windows vista on my home computer. The problem I am having is,
every time when I try to copy or create or delete a folder or file, I get
this dialog box saying me i need the permission to execute this function,
whether I want to continue or cancel, when I click on allow then it will do
the function. It is very annoying, is there a way I can get rid of this. This
is a stand alone computer, not on a network. Or anything and I am the only
one using it. Could some one help me on this issue please?
--
Raghu Ollakal
System Administrator
 
 
 

vista and security

Post by Neil Harle » Sun, 27 May 2007 09:28:52


Ollakal, you need to turn off the UAC.

See: http://www.yqcomputer.com/

 
 
 

vista and security

Post by Kerry Brow » Sun, 27 May 2007 09:37:31

As has been mentioned you can turn off UAC. Before you do this please take
the time to understand what UAC is and how it works.

http://www.yqcomputer.com/

If you are constantly getting a UAC prompt when you are trying to manipulate
folders then the folders are in a system area that is restricted for
security reasons. One reason for this security is to make sure that you stay
the only user on the computer.

--
Kerry Brown
Microsoft MVP - Shell/User
http://www.yqcomputer.com/