Re-adding person after accidently deleting

Re-adding person after accidently deleting

Post by UGF1bCE » Tue, 17 Jul 2007 05:18:03


Hi guys,

the other day i accidentally deleted my friend off msn but she still had me
on her list. She would talk to me and it would give me the option of adding
her back in the convo window but the button wouldn't click. So I deleted her
again after trying to add her again and told her to delete me. Now we both
didn't have each other on our lists. I told her to add me again but when I
signed on there was no notification for me to accept her request. So now we
both have only our emails in messenger but when one of us signs on we don't
show up on the others list.

How can we get everything back to normal?
 
 
 

Re-adding person after accidently deleting

Post by Jonathan K » Tue, 17 Jul 2007 06:11:53

Greetings Paul,

You had the correct idea to try and fixing this, but you have to go further one step. Delete
each other on both your contact lists again, and then open up the main Messenger window,
press Alt-T on the keyboard, and choose Options. Click the Privacy category and locate your
contact on the allow list.

Now, right-click and choose Delete. If the Delete option is grayed out, she's not yet
deleted you.

After this, you should be able to readd her and everything should be back to normal.

--
Jonathan Kay
Microsoft MVP - Windows Live Messenger/MSN Messenger/Windows Messenger
Associate Expert
http://www.yqcomputer.com/
Messenger Resources - http://www.yqcomputer.com/
All posts unless otherwise specified are (c) 2007 Jonathan Kay.
You *must* contact me for redistribution rights.