Using IEAK 6.0 to overwrite previous installations

Using IEAK 6.0 to overwrite previous installations

Post by sdvoranchi » Wed, 02 Jul 2003 22:41:30


I'm trying to set up IEAK 6.0 to customize and baseline a corporate
installation/upgrade. If a user already has IE 6.0 sp1 installed on
their machine and then runs the IEAK installation will the new
settings created in IEAK take effect? Basically, does IEAK overwrite
the previous installation? If not, is there a setting in IEAK that
can force the IE installation to overwrite or is there another way to
ensure that the custom settings take effect?

Thanks,
Steve