I have got an environment (Access '97), where several frontends are
connected to one backend which is to be replicated with another backend.
When in a frontend a record is edited and at the same time a synchronization
of the connected backend takes part, then there may come the message:' This
record has been changed by another user since you started editing it. If you
save the record, you will overwrite the changes the other user made. ...'
As far as I see, the only changes by 'the other user' may be in the
replication fields updated by the synchronization process.
Does anyone know if it is possible to avoid this message or how to handle it
(without user inteaction)?