Final CFP: Computer Security Foundations Workshop, CSFW

Final CFP: Computer Security Foundations Workshop, CSFW

Post by guttma » Fri, 20 Jan 2006 10:33:01

ubmission site now open. Abstracts due by 30 January 2006.

Call For Papers

19th IEEE Computer Security
Foundations Workshop (CSFW 19)
July 5 - 7, 2006
Venice, Italy
Sponsored by the Technical
Committee on Security and Privacy
of the IEEE Computer Society

Submission site:
CSFW-19 website:
CSFW home page:

For nearly two decades, CSFW has brought together a small group of
researchers to examine foundational issues in information
security. Many seminal papers and techniques were first presented at

We are interested in new theoretical results in computer security, but
also in more exploratory presentations. Exploratory work may examine
open questions and raise fundamental concerns about existing
theories. Panel proposals are welcome as well as papers. Possible
topics include, but are not limited to:

Authentication Access control Distributed systems
Information flow Trust and trust security
Security management Security for mobile
protocols Security models computing
Anonymity and Intrusion Executable content
Privacy detection Decidability and
Electronic voting Data and system complexity
Network security integrity Formal methods for
Resource usage Database security security
control Language-based

This year's CSFW will be held in Venice. Proceedings published by the
IEEE Computer Society Press will be available at the workshop, and
selected papers will be invited for submission to the Journal of
Computer Security. The CiteSeer Impact page
(, compiled in 2003) lists CSFW
as 38th out of 1200 venues in impact (3.11%) based on citation

Important Dates

o Submit title and abstract: 30 January 2006
(The deadline for abstracts is strict.)
o Submit full paper: 3 February 2006
o Submit panel proposal: 10 March 2006
o Notification of acceptance: 20 March 2006
o Camera-ready papers: 11 April 2006
o Workshop: 5--7 July 2006

Program Committee

Michael Backes, IBM Research Alan Jeffrey, Bell Labs
David Basin, ETH Zurich Gavin Lowe, Oxford
Bruno Blanchet, ENS Jonathan Millen, MITRE
Gard Boudol, INRIA John Mitchell, Stanford
Ran Canetti, IBM Research Andrew Myers, Cornell
Vonique Cortier, LORIA Michael Rusinowitch, LORIA
Pierpaolo Degano, Pisa Mark Ryan, Birmingham
Sandro Etalle, Twente Andrei Sabelfeld, Chalmers
Riccardo Focardi, Venice Andre Scedrov, Pennsylvania
Andrew Gordon, Microsoft Research Steve Schneider