Moved Mailboxes Still appearing in the old mailbox store

Moved Mailboxes Still appearing in the old mailbox store

Post by VGlt » Tue, 24 Feb 2009 23:04:13


Environment Summary: AD 2003 Native, Exchange 2003 Native, multiple servers
in several cities.

I'm moving all of the mailboxes on one server to another server in the same
organization. All of the mailboxes have moved successfully, but two of them
are still appearing in both the 'old' server and the 'new'; on the old
server, they appear to be orphaned mailboxes, but Exchange will not allow me
to Purge them or Reconnect them to new accounts - in both cases I get an
error that says that the mailboxes are already reconnected to an account, so
I can't really do anything to these mailboxes, and I need to get rid of them
so I can remove the server from the Exchange organization and decommission
it. Does anyone have any thoughts on how I can accomplish this? If I've
left out any details you need, please don't hesitate to ask.

Thanks in advance for your help.