Client network printer settings update ?don't changer after Server Printer Settings Change

Client network printer settings update ?don't changer after Server Printer Settings Change

Post by awatie » Fri, 11 Aug 2006 22:10:40


Hi,

I made some changes to the network printer settings on the server but
those changes did not show up on client workstations. Even if I
uninstall and reinstall the printer on the client, settings stay
unchanged .

How do setting updates are pass to clients ?
 
 
 

Client network printer settings update ?don't changer after Server Printer Settings Change

Post by Alan Morri » Sat, 12 Aug 2006 00:26:00

Make the changes on the Advanced Printer Properties page. Print Defaults.
The Print Preferences on the General page applies to the current user.

--
Alan Morris
Windows Printing Team
Search the Microsoft Knowledge Base here:
http://www.yqcomputer.com/ ;[ln];kbhowto

This posting is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights.

 
 
 

Client network printer settings update ?don't changer after Server Printer Settings Change

Post by awatie » Sat, 12 Aug 2006 05:35:50

Nice !!

Thanks for your help